Don’t Worry – Just an Orb Weaver

I found this Mottled Orb Weaver (Araneus marmoreus) in the shed eaves at the cabin. Not knowing what kind of spider it was, I bravely approached with camera in hand. I had little worry since my U. S. Government Health Care Plan provides me with top-notch medical care (the same one enjoyed by conservative congressmen and Senators while denying the same to those without – seriously!). I have since found out that it’s venom is of little concern to humans.
I think all would agree it is a colorful, cute creature. It eats bugs too!
 

2 Responses to “Don’t Worry – Just an Orb Weaver”

  1. Treah Says:

    Wow, How big was this thing. It looks AWESOME.

Leave a Reply

