Oops! Forgot the Driving Lesson

Our son, Christopher, and his wife, Deborah, were visiting this weekend. I pulled out the new zero-turn lawn mower so Christopher could try it out. Once he rode around a bit Susan hopped into the driver’s seat. One small problem – I neglected to tell her how to steer and stop the thing. After she did a couple of fast paced turns and nearly ran me down we got it stopped and the picture shows her running away from the thing. I am in the background laughing hysterically – I was still alive! Christopher kept his cool through the whole event and snapped the picture. Susan wants to try it out again, but has informed me that a driving lesson will proceed the event. You bet!

Leave a Reply

