The Zoo

Susan and I work at an agricultural research laboratory and we maintain the location’s web site. Today, we went to one of the research farms to take a a series of photos to construct a 360 degree panorama of one of the sheep pastures. After taking one series of pictures at one exposure setting we changed the exposure for another series. In order to mark the spot between the two series I stepped into the view and clicked the shutter release. I appear to be saying “Come on y’all, I want to show you my sheep”. Actually I was just a dufus hamming in front of the camera.

From the sheep pasture we took a walk around the farm and came across some of the beef cattle. This particular guy thought that me scratching his forehead was just too cool. Susan asked if the cattle were all bulls. When I said yes she asked if they weren’t mean? I pointed out that they were castrated bulls and no guy is in any mood for fighting in that state. And they weren’t!

One Response to “The Zoo”

  1. matthew falla Says:

    hahahahaha i work on a dairy & pig farm and all the cattle are really friendly but the bull nearly took my f****** hand off when i tried to move him but that is a gr8 pic anyway

Leave a Reply

