Birdseed Thief

When I went to the kitchen for a drink of water at 3:15 this morning I saw a large blob in the birdfeeder, just outside the window. Realizing it was probably a racoon I stumbled in the dark to find the camera. I snapped a picture and there was no flash, so I headed to another room where I could turn on a light and set the flash. Stumbling back to the kitchen window I stepped in a fresh pile of Busydingbat vomit – great! I snapped a couple of pictures and then went to the back door, quietly opened it, and snapped the two pictures shown here. The mysterious nighttime disappearance of birdseed has now been solved.

racoon2.jpgracoon1.jpg

Leave a Reply

